Four Friday Favorites

Standard

These are a few of my favorite things (in the blog world anyway):

Two of my favorite blog posts.

Favorite dinner meal… Perfect Roast Chicken by Kayotic Kitchen
This has been one of my favorite recipes for quite some time!
The one modification we make is to add two sweet potatoes, cubed.
It’s super healthy, tastes delicious, and looks so pretty!

Favorite budget saver… Laundry Soap Recipe by Farming on Faith
I’ve been making this recipe for about two years. I love it! *
It works well, and has saved us oodles!

Two of my favorite blogs.

Favorite blog to gawk at… Under the Sycamore
I can look at this blog for WAY too long! (And I have spent oodles of time doing so the last few years!)
I was introduced to it by a nine-year-old girl – her aunt is the one who writes it!
It’s so addicting….don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Favorite practical blog… Simply Charlotte Mason
I go to this blog every weekday to use the homeschool planner.
It has some great homeschooling blog posts and is full of resources, many of which are free!

I hope you get a chance to check some of these out. I would love to hear some of your favorite stops in the blogosphere!

*It’s been a while since I’ve stopped by this post. I noticed she’s changed the soap recipe a bit to accommodate HE machines. The recipe I use it this same one, it’s just added to 3 more gallons of water at the end, making it less concentrated. I’m looking forward to trying the concentrated version to alleviate hauling 4 gallons of liquid down my steps!

Leave a Reply

