21 Days to a More Disciplined Life: A Review

Standard

A few weeks ago, my husband came home to me cleaning the floor on my hands and knees, with bread in the oven and applesauce cooking on the stove. I had on an apron, and there were clean smells coming from within the house.

He just stared and me and said, “What are you doing?”

I looked back at him and simply replied, “This is what happens when you read about the pilrgims all day!”

Sometimes I have days like this. Days when I am on top of things. The laundry gets done, the house is mostly cleaned and straightened. Dinner is thought-out and prepared. I enjoy these days.

But most days are not like this. Especially lately.

I was drowning in a sea of things that needed to get done. Everywhere I turned, I saw evidence of my failures and lack of discipline. Sure, the house looked generally good. But the closets and other little areas were collecting piles and in great disarray. I needed help.

So I was very excited when I got the privilege of reviewing Crystal Paine’s new ebook, 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life. I started to read it, and got all pumped up to make a game plan to start tackling those areas that have caused me such grief and guilt. And I feel so much better already! Unlike some books on discipline, this book doesn’t take a long time to read, and it is broken down into very manageable, practical pieces!

So, if you are like me and you’re struggling through some undisciplined areas in your life, I encourage you to check it out! She has it on sale right now…for just 99 cents!  On October 26, the price will go up to $4.99. Let me know how it helps you!

One response »

  1. Really? All of that at once? I don’t think I’ve ever had a day like that, and I burned chicken in the crock pot today. Let’s not tell my husband I DID read the recipe wrong.

Leave a Reply

